Home - Authors - Alan Burt Akers
Sony - MSReader - PDF - Mobipocket - eReader - Kindle - POD

Alan Burt Akers


Free Stuff
Submit Book
About Us
Contact Us

Alan Burt Akers
Renee Angers
Helen Barker
Anthony Burns
Moyra Caldecott
Esmé Ellis
J Grundy Fanelli
Suzanne Francis
Dr Cindy Jones
Mary Lancaster
Carol E Meacham
Doug Pike
D Radha-Rose
Roger Taylor
Daniel Wyatt


Kindle Fire HD 7"

Kindle Paperwhite


 Alan Burt Akers

Alan Burt Akers is a pen name of the prolific British author Kenneth Bulmer, who died in December 2005 aged eighty-four.

Bulmer wrote over 160 novels and countless short stories, predominantly science fiction, both under his real name and numerous pseudonyms, including Alan Burt Akers, Frank Brandon, Rupert Clinton, Ernest Corley, Peter Green, Adam Hardy, Philip Kent, Bruno Krauss, Karl Maras, Manning Norvil, Dray Prescot, Chesman Scot, Nelson Sherwood, Richard Silver, H. Philip Stratford, and Tully Zetford. Kenneth Johns was a collective pseudonym used for a collaboration with author John Newman. Some of Bulmer's works were published along with the works of other authors under "house names" (collective pseudonyms) such as Ken Blake (for a series of tie-ins with the 1970s television programme The Professionals), Arthur Frazier, Neil Langholm, Charles R. Pike, and Andrew Quiller.

Bulmer was also active in science fiction fandom, and in the 1970s he edited nine issues of the New Writings in Science Fiction anthology series in succession to John Carnell, who originated the series.

Mushroom eBooks has obtained the rights from Ken Bulmer's family to publish all 52 of the Dray Prescot novels. We hope to have published them all by the end of 2013, but it may take a little longer. We also hope to be able to publish many more of Ken Bulmer's novels and short stories in due course.

The Dray Prescot series (so far...) :

Paperback and hardback omnibus editions of some Alan Burt Akers books are now available from Bladud Books:

  • The Delian Cycle (hardback and paperback)
  • The Havilfar Cycle I (hardback and paperback)
  • The Havilfar Cycle II (hardback and paperback)
  • The Krozair Cycle (hardback and paperback)
  • The Vallian Cycle (hardback and paperback)
  • The Jikaida Cycle (hardback and paperback)
  • The Spikatur Cycle (hardback and paperback)
  • The Pandahem Cycle I (hardback and paperback)
  • The Pandahem Cycle II (hardback and paperback)
  • The Witch War Cycle (hardback and paperback)
  • The Lohvian Cycle I (hardback and paperback)
  • The Lohvian Cycle II (hardback and paperback)
  • The Balintol Cycle I (hardback)
  • The Balintol Cycle II (hardback)
  • The Spectre Cycle (hardback)

For more information on Alan Burt Akers, and especially the worlds of Dray Prescot...





Last updated June 12, 2018 . Copyright © Mushroom Publishing, 2000-2018 | Privacy Policy