≡ Menu

NEW: The Witch War Cycle by Alan Burt Akers

The latest omnibus ebook edition title is now available. The Witch War Cycle is the tenth omnibus from Alan Burt Akers and contains volumes 33 to 37 in the epic Saga of Dray Prescot: Werewolves of KregenWitches of Kregen, Storm over ValliaOmens of Kregen and Warlord of Antares.

The Witch War Cycle is available now for the Kindle from Amazon, and in various formats from all the usual ebook retailers online, or via your reading device.

The blurb:

On the magnificent and mysterious, beautiful and terrible world of Kregen, a planet orbiting Antares four-hundred light-years from Earth, much may be achieved and much lost. Far more than merely a strong sword arm is required for victory. Far more than a cunning and devious brain is needed to secure success.

The island Empire of Vallia, sundered by internal dissension and invasion, is gradually reestablishing itself after the Times of Troubles, but the grouping of continents and islands called Paz are threatened by the Shanks, fish-headed reivers from over the curve of the world. Dray Prescot’s task is to unite all of Paz in alliance against the aggressors, but not all the people of Paz are willing to forget their old enmities. And there is Csitra, the Witch of Loh, who lusts after Prescot and would drag down all of Vallia to ruin for his sake. But in the passionate, shrewd, charismatic figure of Delia of Delphond, and his family and blade comrades, Prescot possesses riches past the mundane dreams of empire.

The Witch War Cycle is also available in hardback and paperback from all good booksellers, or from Amazon.com or Amazon.co.uk.

Comments on this entry are closed.

  • david arnold November 26, 2011, 7:06 pm

    please inform rest of publication dates of final omnibus of saga