≡ Menu

The Jikaida Cycle by Alan Burt Akers

jikaida_cycle front cover The Jikaida Cycle by Alan Burt Akers will be available on 21 July in a hardcover edition from all good bookstores. Published by our sister imprint, Bladud Books, this is the latest of the Saga of Dray Prescot omnibus editions and contains books 19-21:

A Life for Kregen
A Sword for Kregen
A Fortune for Kregen
A Victory for Kregen

The back copy:

Four hundred light years from Earth, Kregen is a marvelous world, peopled by wonderful beings, filled with light and clamor and furor of life lived to the hilt. But Kregen has its darker side, where horror and terror batten on innocent people, where sorceries rend reason, where injustice denies light.

Here, in the unforgiving yet rewarding world of Kregen, struggling through disaster and triumph, Dray Prescot has made his home. He has acquired a number of titles and estates but now the people of the island empire of Vallia, which has been ripped into shreds by ambitious and mercenary invaders, have called on him to lead them to freedom as their emperor. Reluctant to accept the imperium, he shoulders the burden because, rightly or wrongly, he sees this as the lesser evil…