≡ Menu

The Spikatur Cycle – now in paperback and hardcover

cover smThe paperback and hardback editions of The Spikatur Cycle, the sixth cycle in the Saga of Dray Prescot by Alan Burt Akers, are now available from all good bookshops worldwide.

The Spikatur Cycle contains the four books: Beasts of Antares, Rebel of Antares, Legions of Antares and Allies of Antares.

An ebook edition will appear later in the year.

Here is the blurb:

Four hundred light years from Earth, Kregen is a marvelous world, peopled by wonderful beings, filled with light and clamor and furor of life lived to the hilt. But Kregen has its darker side, where horror and terror batten on innocent people, where sorceries rend reason, where injustice denies light.

The Spikatur Cycle brings Prescot closer to the realization of many of his dreams. He is determined to do what he feels is laid upon him; but he finds it is not so easy, particularly when the Empress Delia and his comrades are determined to keep him out of trouble. But, he is Dray Prescot, Lord of Strombor and Krozair of Zy, and that canny old leem hunter will not be prevented from buckling up the brave old scarlet breechclout and with a sword in his fist hurtling off beneath the Moons of Kregen into fresh headlong adventure.

You can buy from Buy from Amazon, or any other bookstore worldwide.

Paperback: ISBN 9781843198475, RRP: $31.95/£18.99, 632 pages
Hardcover: ISBN 9781843198468, RRP: $56.00/£36.00, 632 pages